Our Academy

Who’s Who

The Senior Leadership Team

Carl Elder

Mr Carl Elder

Matilde Warden

Mrs Matilde Warden
Vice Principal


Mrs Sarah Bailey
Assistant Principal: Behaviour and Safety

Rachael Frearson (2)

Miss Rachael Frearson
Assistant Principal: Teaching and Learning


Mr Andy Freestone
Assistant Principal: Curriculum

Heads of Department

Heads of Department are responsible for overseeing and ensuring high quality teaching and learning and for raising achievement within their subject areas.


Mr George Cutts
Head of PE


Ms Louise Dee
Head of Arts

Claire Hallam

Mrs Claire Hallam
Head of Science


Mr Matt Jackson
Head of D&T

HTL0009 2

Ms Rachel Peabody
Head of Vocational Studies


Mr Christopher Peach
Head of Humanities

Lucy Wellings

Mrs Lucy Wellings
Head of English

Nick Wilson

Mr Nick Wilson
Head of Maths


Alex Taylor

Mr Alex Taylor
 Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO)

Year Leaders

Our Year Leaders are non-teaching members of staff who are available throughout the day for students and parents. Part of their role is to visit classrooms and assist members of staff. They also undertake mentoring with identified students in order to help facilitate the work and help with the progress of all students in their year groups.

Clare Grange

Miss Clare Grange
Leader of Transition


Miss Melanie Beecher
Assistant Year 7 Leader

Jesse Brown

Mr Jesse Brown
Assistant Year 8 Leader

Deb Oliver (2)

Ms Deb Oliver
Year 9 Leader

Lee Clinton

Mr Lee Clinton
Year 10 Leader

Sandra Bromley

Mrs Sandra Bromley
Year 11 Leader

Contact Us

Bluecoat Beechdale Academy
Harvey Rd
NG8 3GP (for Sat Nav purposes please use: NG8 3BB)

E-mail: admin@bluecoatbeechdale.uk.com
Tel: 0115 913 5211

© 2019 Archway Learning Trust Made by CODA Education

Bluecoat Beechdale Academy