Learning

Colleges and Sixth Forms

Below are links to local colleges and sixth forms where you can find information about open days and applying for the college of your choice.

 

College and sixth form open days

Bluecoat Sixth Form

Open evenings

  • Wednesday 3rd November 7pm
  • Thursday 4th November 7pm

Applications for September 2022 will open Monday 1st November 2021

Nottingham College

Open evenings (all 5pm- 7pm)

High Pavement Sixth Form – A Levels

  • Tuesday 12th October
  • Tuesday 16th November

Adams – Art & Design, Fashion & Textiles, Hair & Beauty City Hub – Performing Arts, Digital & Creative Media

  • Wednesday 13th October
  • Wednesday 17th November

City Hub – Business Admin, Computing, Business, Catering & Hospitality, Travel, Tourism & Aviation, Early Years, Science, Health & Social Care

  • Thursday 14th October
  • Thursday 18th November

Basford – Animal Science, Health & Social Care, Construction, Electrical & Plumbing, Foundation Learning, Public Services, Sport 

  • Tuesday 9th November

Highfields – Engineering

  • Wednesday 10th November

London Road – Automotive

  • Wednesday 10th November

Click here to register      https://nottm.co/open

Bilborough College

Open events:

  • Saturday 9th October 10am – 2pm
  • Wednesday 20th October 4pm – 7pm

Click here to register      https://bilborough.ac.uk/about/open-days/

Confetti

Open days:

  • Saturday 9th October 10am – 4pm (full)
  • Saturday 20th November 10am – 4pm

Click here to register       https://confetti.ac.uk/open-days/

 

Taking a look at these colleges can really help with:

  • Understanding how to apply, and learning how applications are processed.
  • Top Tips for starting at college in September
  • Tips with home studying, and how to make the most of this opportunity to progress with independent learning

Colleges

www.nottinghamcollege.ac.uk/schoolresources

https://confetti.ac.uk/

https://bilborough.ac.uk/

https://www.nottinghamcollege.ac.uk/about-us/locations/clarendon

https://www.nottinghamcollege.ac.uk/about-us/locations/adams-building

https://nottinghamcollege.ac.uk/mechanics

https://www.nottinghamcollege.ac.uk/High-Pavement

https://www.wnc.ac.uk/

https://www.nottinghamcollege.ac.uk/study/courses/subjectareas

Sixth Forms

https://www.bluecoataspley.co.uk/sixth-form/

https://www.trinity.nottingham.sch.uk/sixth

https://www.becketonline.co.uk/

http://www.george-spencer.notts.sch.uk

https://emmanuelsixthform.com/

 

Contact Us

Bluecoat Beechdale Academy
Harvey Rd
Bilborough
Nottingham
NG8 3GP (for Sat Nav purposes please use: NG8 3BB)

E-mail: office@bluecoatbeechdale.co.uk
Tel: 0115 913 5211

© 2021 Archway Learning Trust Privacy Policies Made by CODA Education

Bluecoat Beechdale Academy